Assistant Coaching Job Circuit Heating Up

May 4, 2018

Citronelle High School is looking for Varsity Asst Football Coaches, Possible Coordinator position available. All candidates must have a current Alabama Teaching Certificate. Teachings positions open are English, Math, Social Studies. Send a=resume’s to rfunk@mcpss.com

Liberty Middle School accepting resumes for Head Football Coach. Please email your resume to Wade Waldrup mwwaldrop@madisoncity.k12.al.us. Multiple content areas considered.

Northridge High School in Tuscaloosa is seeking highly motivated teachers/assistant varsity level football coaches (possible coordinator). Northridge will have several teaching openings in various areas (No PE positions available) as well as assistant coaching positions in other varsity sports. Please send all resumes/cover letters to Mike Vickery mvickery@tusc.k12.al.us (251.716.8420).

Holtville HS has an assistant coaching position available, position to be determined, with a possibility of a second sport. Teaching opening in general science. Please send resume to head coach / athletic director Jason Franklin at jason.franklin@elmoreco.com.

Russell County High School in Seale, AL has the following teaching positions available: Math, Special ED and Career Prep. Coaching positions are flexible, but have the following available: Defensive Line, Defensive Backs and Wide Receivers. If interested, send information to Coach Oropeza at oropezaa@russellcsd.net.

Minor Middle School in Jefferson County is searching for a Head Football Coach. The teaching position is to be determined. If interested, please send your resume to aoliver@jefcoed.com.

Pinson Valley (6A) has a varsity DL position open. Teaching position is to be determined. If interested, contact Head Coach Patrick Nix at pnix@jefcoed.com

American Christian Academy (4A) is seeking varsity level football coaches. Multiple positions may be available. Teaching position is for English. If interested, contact Head Coach Chris Smelley at csmelley@acacademy.com (205-887-0004)

Talladega High School is looking for a Defensive Line Coach. All Certifications available. Please email your resume and references to Head Football Coach Ted Darby. Email- tdarby@talladega-cs.net

Hueytown High is looking for assistant football plus assistants in other major sports. Teaching positions will be available in all core classes plus physical education. send resumes to smansell@jefcoed.com

Wetumpka High School is seeking qualified candidates for an open Head Freshmen Football Coaching position. The teaching area of certification is Social Science. Interested candidates are asked to submit their professional resumes to either Robbie Slater, Principal at robbie.slater@elmoreco.com or 334-567-5158 or Tim Perry, Athletic Director at tim.perry@elmoreco.com or 870-200-5500 cell

Foley High School is seeking two highly motivated assistant football coaches who are highly qualified in Social Studies or Science. Preference will be given to those with experience coaching Linebackers or Defensive Backs. Interest candidates should submit a letter of interest, resume and references to Head Football Coach, Tad Niblett, at tdniblett@bcbe.org.