Assistant Coaching Jobs Available

January 10, 2018

5A Fairfield High Preparatory School is in search of a Defensive Line Coach. No teaching slots are available at this time. We are looking for someone that can teach 2 gap and 1 gap responsibilities. The candidate must be able demonstrate and translate the technique that is being taught. Please contact Keon Handley, Sr. if you are interested at 904-386-3755 or resumes may be sent to fhpsfootball@gmail.com.

6A Wetumpka High School is currently seeking qualified candidates for the Head Freshmen Football Coaching position. The teaching position is mathematics. Interested candidates are asked to apply online through the Alabama State Department of Education. Also, please send resumes to either Dr. Robbie Slater, Principal, robbie.slater@elmoreco.com. or Tim Perry, Athletic Director, tim.perry@elmoreco.com

Prattville Christian Academy is an AHSAA 3A football program seeking an experienced high energy Varsity Offensive Coordinator. Prior Varsity Offensive Coordinator experience is required. Teaching Certificate is required. Teaching field is yet to be determined. Please submit resume or any questions to Head Football Coach John Fussell by emailing jfussell@4pca.org or Athletic Director Tara Osborne tosborne@4pca.org.

Jackson Olin High School in Birmingham will have a DL opening on staff. Various certifications will be available at the end of the school year. Contact if interested via email-Tim Vakakes. tvakakes@yahoo.com

B.C. Rain High School in Mobile is currently looking for Varsity Football Coaches. Possible Coordinator spots available as well as various teaching units. Interested candidates, please send resumes to Tellis Stone @ tstone1@mcpss.com.

Booker T. Washington High School in Tuskegee has an immediate opening for a Math teacher/Varsity defensive coach. Possible Defensive Coordinator spot available if qualified. Interested candidates with a math certification, please contact Maurice Heard at 334-421-1535 and send resumes to heardm@maconk12.org asap!